2017 NTJCAC All-Conference Baseball Team

2017 NTJCAC All-Conference Baseball Team

The North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference has released the 2017 NTJCAC All-Conference Baseball Team.

The All-Conference team is voted on by the conference's coaches.

Grayson's Tyler Ivey was selected Pitcher of the Year. Weatherford's Andrew Keefer was named Hitter of the Year. McLennan's Mitch Thompson was named Coach of the Year.

Making First-Team All-Conference were the following:

Pitchers – Tyler Ivey (Grayson), Jason Blanchard (McLennan), Bailey Horn (McLennan)

Catcher - DJ Petrinsky (Hill)

First Base - Luke Morton (NCTC)

Second Base - Andrew Keefer (Weatherford)

Third Base - Brendan Ventor (McLennan)

Shortstop - Nolan Ritchie (Cisco)

Outfielders – Chris Roller (McLennan), Marco Rivera (Vernon), Jake Michener (Weatherford)

Designated Hitter – Josh Breauz (McLennan)

Utility Player – Nic Motley (McLennan)

Relief Pitcher – Taylor Floyd (Grayson)

Second-Team All-Conference selections included the following:

Pitchers – Cody Wolf (Temple), Jake Lyons (Weatherford), John Rodriguez, Jr. (Cisco)

Catcher – Landon Gray (Weatherford)

First Base – David Pewenofkit (Vernon)

Second Base – Dean Frew (Hill)

Third Base – Jaime Lovell (Weatherford)

Shortstop – Nicholas Evarts (Weatherford)

Outfielders – Malik Jones (Weatherford), DeVaughn Gales (Hill), William Hollis (Cisco)

Designated Hitter – Seth Mullins (Grayson)

Utility Player – Michael Hoehner (Cisco)

Relief Pitcher – Anthony Gomez (Cisco)