2017 NTJCAC All-Conference Softball Team

2017 NTJCAC All-Conference Softball Team

The North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference has announced the 2017 All-Region and All-Conference softball teams.

The All-Conference team is selected by a vote of the conference's coaches.

Player of the Year award went to Macie Perrin of Weatherford College. The Pitcher of the Year award went to Morgan Rackel of Weatherford College. The Coach of the Year was Haylee Williams of Weatherford College.

First-team All-Conference selections and All-Region players include the following:

PITCHERS: Morgan Rackel of Weatherford College, Brooke Ford of North Central Texas College and Cori Cooper of Temple College.

CATCHERS: Mariah Delgado of Hill College and Brenna Heredia of McLennan Community College.

INFIELDERS: Victoria Gonzales of McLennan Community College, Shelby Neatherlin of Ranger College, Christina Hill of North Central Texas College, Kristeny Magallanes of Weatherford College and Rylee Hodges of North Central Texas College.

OUTFIELDERS: Macie Perrin of Weatherford College, Madi Stark of Ranger College, Chandon Morris of Ranger College, Abi Haston of Ranger College and Jordan Schehin of North Central Texas College.

DESIGNATED PLAYER: Francine Garcia of Weatherford College.

UTILITY PLAYER: Jayce Grimm of Grayson College.


Second-team All-Conference selections include the following:

PITCHERS: Dalilah Barrera of Temple College, Julia Wright of Ranger College and Peyton Branham of Vernon College.

INFIELDERS: AmyAnn Loeffler of Temple College, Mackenzie Stark of Ranger College, Serena Saldivar of McLennan Community College, Samantha Loving of Grayson College and Madison Hightower of Weatherford College.

OUTFIELDERS: Mary Zellner of Hill College, Helena Febre of Hill College, Hillaree Schwartz of North Central Texas College, Mallory Johnson of Temple College, Zayra Olguin of McLennan Community College and Maarcella McKinney of Grayson College.

DESIGNATED PLAYERS: Clarissa Peters of Grayson College, Haley Hebre of McLennan Community College, Adrianne Ortiz of Hill College and Lindsey Honeycutt of Ranger College.

UTILITY PLAYER: Morgan Lewis of Grayson College.